Warning: fopen(/home/gojamnik/TMP/CACHE/13a/13a31b84ca1e131ed51fd2c8bc99fc814add5d08.cache): failed to open stream: Disk quota exceeded in /home/gojamnik/Application/Model/Filecache.php on line 71

Warning: fopen(/home/gojamnik/TMP/CACHE/28b/28b33e2ea2abc4a21b07c452bfc7d3d956e0c1f4.cache): failed to open stream: Disk quota exceeded in /home/gojamnik/Application/Model/Filecache.php on line 71
The Awful Truth

The Awful Truth

Danger! Wild woman on the loose!

The Awful Truth (1937)


Unfounded suspicions lead a married couple to begin divorce proceedings, whereupon they start undermining each other's attempts to find new romance.

Director: Leo McCarey
Writers: Viña Delmar, Sidney Buchman.

Release Date: 1937-10-21
Status: Released
Run time: 91 min / 1:31
Production Company : Columbia Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Irene Dunne
as Lucy Warriner
Cary Grant
as Jerry Warriner
Ralph Bellamy
as 'Dan' Leeson
Alexander D'Arcy
as Armand Duvalle
Cecil Cunningham
as Aunt Patsy
Molly Lamont
as Barbara Vance
Esther Dale
as Mrs. Leeson
Joyce Compton
as Dixie Belle Lee
Robert 'Tex' Allen
as Frank Randall
Robert Warwick
as Mr. Vance
Mary Forbes
as Mrs. Vance
Claud Allister
as Lord Fabian (uncredited)
Al Bridge
as Motor Cop (uncredited)
Edgar Dearing
as Motor Cop (uncredited)
Wyn Cahoon
as Mrs. Barnsley (uncredited)
Sarah Edwards
as Lucy's Attorney's Wife (uncredited)
Bess Flowers
as Viola Heath (uncredited)
Mitchell Harris
as Jerry's Attorney (uncredited)
Dell Henderson
as Vance's Butler (uncredited)
Scott Kolk
as Mr. Barnsley (uncredited)
Bert Moorhouse
as Nightclub Patron (uncredited)
Miki Morita
as Armand's Japanese Servant (uncredited)
Edmund Mortimer
as Lucy's Attorney (uncredited)
Zita Moulton
as Lady Fabian (uncredited)
George C. Pearce
as 'Dad' (uncredited)
Edward Peil Sr.
as Bailiff (uncredited)
Paul Stanton
as Judge (uncredited)
John Tyrrell
as Hank (uncredited)
Frank C. Wilson
as Master of Ceremonies (uncredited)
Ruth Cherrington
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Dora Clement
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Arthur Stuart Hull
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Frank McLure
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Frances Raymond
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Bruce Sidney
as Minor Role (uncredited)
Lee Willard
as Minor Role (uncredited)
as Mr. Smith


Sound George Parrish Orchestrator
Directing Leo McCarey Director
Writing Viña Delmar Screenplay
Writing Arthur Richman Theatre Play
Sound Milton Drake Music
Sound Mischa Bakaleinikoff Music
Sound William Grant Still Music
Writing Dwight Taylor Other
Writing Sidney Buchman Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Robert Kalloch Costume Design
Production Leo McCarey Producer
Production Everett Riskin Associate Producer
Camera Joseph Walker Director of Photography
Editing Al Clark Editor
Art Lionel Banks Art Direction
Art Stephen Goosson Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Robert J. Schiffer Makeup Artist
Directing William Mull Assistant Director
Art Babs Johnstone Interior Designer
Sound Edward Bernds Sound Engineer
Sound Ben Oakland Music
Sound Morris Stoloff Music Director
Sound Louis Silvers Original Music Composer
Sound Arthur Morton Original Music Composer

Similar Movies