Warning: unlink(): No such file or directory in /home/gojamnik/Library/NG/Httpclient.php on line 199

Warning: fopen(/home/gojamnik/TMP/CACHE/10d/10d3468469558c323fa9c18e81e24fa84650fa5f.cache): failed to open stream: Disk quota exceeded in /home/gojamnik/Application/Model/Filecache.php on line 71

Warning: unlink(): No such file or directory in /home/gojamnik/Library/NG/Httpclient.php on line 199
The Dark

The Dark

One of the living for one of the dead.

The Dark (2005)


Adèle and her daughter Sarah are traveling on the Welsh coastline to see her husband James when Sarah disappears. A different but similar looking girl appears who says she died in a past time. Adèle tries to discover what happened to her daughter as she is tormented by Celtic mythology from the past.

Director: John Fawcett
Writer: Stephen Massicotte

Release Date: 2005-09-28
Status: Released
Run time: 87 min / 1:27
Production Companies : Constantin Film, Impact Pictures, Isle of Man Film, UK Film Council
Production Countries: Germany, United Kingdom




Sean Bean
as James
Maria Bello
as Adèle
Richard Elfyn
as Rowan
Maurice Roeves
as Dafydd
Abigail Stone
as Ebrill
Sophie Stuckey
as Sarah
Casper Harvey
as Young Dafydd
Eluned Jones
as Doctor
Gwenyth Petty
as Librarian
Robin Griffith
as Police Inspector


Directing John Fawcett Director
Writing Simon Maginn Author
Writing Stephen Massicotte Screenplay
Production Paul W.S. Anderson Producer
Production Jeremy Bolt Producer
Production Steve Christian Executive Producer
Camera Christian Sebaldt Director of Photography
Production Robyn Ray Casting
Editing Chris Gill Editor
Costume & Make-Up Ffion Elinor Costume Design
Production Suzanne M. Smith Casting
Art Eve Stewart Production Design
Art Ed Walsh Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Simon Thompson Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Zoe Brown Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Christine Whitney Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sue Ignatius Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Erin Ayanian Makeup Artist
Production Candice Fonseca Production Manager
Crew Richard Mills Property Master
Editing Dan Green Dialogue Editor
Editing Lauren Ana Walker Dialogue Editor
Sound Melissa Lake Foley
Sound Lionel Selwyn Foley
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley
Editing Simon Price Dialogue Editor
Sound Ben Meechan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bernard O'Reilly Sound Effects Editor
Sound Howard Bargroff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dan Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Adam Seeley Animation
Crew John Harvey CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Adam Gascoyne Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Gareth Milne Stunt Coordinator
Camera Howard Baker Camera Operator
Lighting Phil Brookes Gaffer
Lighting John Donoghue Rigging Gaffer
Camera Mark Milsome Camera Operator
Camera David Odd Camera Operator
Camera Gerry Vasbenter Steadicam Operator
Camera Mark Wolf Underwater Camera
Camera Giles Keyte Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Leigh Nicol Costume Supervisor
Editing Marcus Alexander Digital Intermediate
Sound Allan Jenkins Music Editor
Sound Kirsty Whalley Music Editor
Production Johnny Bamford Location Manager
Production Jules De Barsham Location Manager
Crew Rob Deacon Unit Publicist
Production Phil Gates Location Manager
Production Ian Pollington Location Manager
Directing Elizabeth Tremblay Script Supervisor
Production Henry Woolley Location Manager
Production Della Moore Production Accountant
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Monzani Hair Designer
Crew Terry Law Carpenter
Crew Mark Overall Carpenter
Crew Graham Thomas Carpenter
Art Andrew Grant Supervising Art Director
Production Robert How Co-Producer
Production Robert Kulzer Executive Producer
Production Paul Tamasy Executive Producer
Sound Edmund Butt Original Music Composer
Art Jo Riddell Art Department Assistant
Art Rowanna Lacey Assistant Art Director
Art Justin Overhill Standby Painter
Camera Alex Tate Grip
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Monzani Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Maralyn Sherman Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Crew Gerard Baldwin Driver
Crew Chris Clarke Loader
Crew Steve Harrow Post-Production Manager
Crew Grant Harvey Second Unit
Directing Mark Egerton First Assistant Director
Lighting Joe Judge Best Boy Electric
Lighting James Bradshaw Electrician
Production Sarada McDermott Production Coordinator
Sound Matthew Desorgher Boom Operator
Sound Liz Gallacher Music Supervisor
Sound Geoff Alexander Orchestrator
Sound John Rodda Production Sound Mixer
Sound Toby Wood Scoring Mixer
Visual Effects Jayson King 3D Animator
Visual Effects Melissa Butler Adams Digital Compositors
Writing Temple Clark Storyboard
Crew Alexander Berner Creative Consultant
Visual Effects David Harris Special Effects Supervisor

Similar Movies