Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back

Hollywood had it coming

Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back (2001)


When Jay and Silent Bob learn that their comic-book alter egos, Bluntman and Chronic, have been sold to Hollywood as part of a big-screen movie that leaves them out of any royalties, the pair travels to Tinseltown to sabotage the production.

Director: Kevin Smith
Writer: Kevin Smith

Release Date: 2001-08-22
Status: Released
Run time: 104 min / 1:44
Budget: $22,000,000
Revenue: $33,788,161
Production Companies : Dimension Films, View Askew Productions, Miramax
Production Country: United States of America



Kevin Smith
as Silent Bob
Jason Mewes
as Jay
Ben Affleck
as Holden McNeil/Himself
Jeff Anderson
as Randal Graves
Brian O'Halloran
as Dante Hicks
Shannon Elizabeth
as Justice
Eliza Dushku
as Sissy
Ali Larter
as Chrissy
Jennifer Schwalbach Smith
as Missy
Will Ferrell
as Federal Wildlife Marshal Willenholly
Jason Lee
as Brodie Bruce/Banky Edwards
Judd Nelson
as Sheriff
George Carlin
as Hitchhiker
Carrie Fisher
as Nun
Seann William Scott
as Brent
Jon Stewart
as Reg Hartner
Mark Hamill
as Cock-Knocker
Joey Lauren Adams
as Alyssa Jones
Tracy Morgan
as Pumpkin Escobar
Gus Van Sant
as Himself
Shannen Doherty
as Herself
Wes Craven
as Himself
Chris Rock
as Chaka
Joe Quesada
as Pizza Delivery Guy
Matt Damon
as Himself
Harley Quinn Smith
as Baby Silent Bob
Morris Day
as Himself
William B. Davis
as The Smoking Man
Marc Blucas
as The Guy


Directing Kevin Smith Director
Writing Kevin Smith Screenplay
Editing Kevin Smith Editor
Editing Scott Mosier Editor
Production Scott Mosier Producer
Camera Jamie Anderson Director of Photography
Production Christine Sheaks Casting
Art Robert Holtzman Production Design
Camera Chris Friebus Camera Loader
Production Jonathan Gordon Executive Producer
Production Laura Greenlee Co-Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Sound James L. Venable Original Music Composer
Sound E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
Sound Randy Spendlove Music Supervisor
Sound David Schulhof Music Supervisor
Sound Mark Jan Wlodarkiewicz Music Editor
Camera Tracy Bennett Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Isis Mussenden Costume Design
Art Douglas A. Mowat Set Decoration
Art Jeff MacIntyre Set Decoration
Art Elise G. Viola Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Androff Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Taylor Knight Hair Department Head
Directing Hilary Momberger Script Supervisor
Production Tamara Allen Production Coordinator
Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
Editing Ewa Sztompke Dialogue Editor
Editing Richard Quinn Dialogue Editor
Crew Gary Jensen Stunt Coordinator
Camera Billy Clevenger Camera Operator
Camera Randy Nolen Steadicam Operator
Camera Robert Reed Altman Camera Operator
Camera Greg Luntzel First Assistant Camera
Writing Kevin Smith Characters
Art Latifa Ouaou Art Department Coordinator
Art Erich W. Schultz Construction Coordinator
Art Gregory Paul Austin Construction Foreman
Art Eric Reichardt Lead Painter
Art Mike R. Berman Leadman
Art Brad Moorhead Painter
Art Dan Engle Sculptor
Art Peter Davidson Set Designer
Art George A. Fleming Standby Painter
Costume & Make-Up Roseanna Diana Key Hair Stylist
Crew Chris Ryan CG Supervisor
Crew Stanley W. Pratt Chef
Crew Dave Kasubowski Craft Service
Crew Edward Bergen Driver
Crew Jacqueline Eckhouse Legal Services
Crew Mark Alfrey Makeup Effects
Crew Donald Erfert Post Production Assistant
Crew Monica Hampton Post Production Supervisor
Crew James Jeffares Projection
Crew J.K. Cook Propmaker
Crew Lori Marks Scenic Artist
Crew Scott Mosier Second Unit Cinematographer
Crew John Bocchicchio Set Medic
Crew Scott David Brown Set Production Assistant
Crew Charles Belardinelli Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Kevin P. Ballin Stand In
Crew Charles Belardinelli Stunts
Crew Shoji Claus Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Derek Raser Transportation Coordinator
Production Jill Footlick Unit Production Manager
Crew Tom Fox Video Assist Operator
Crew Jo Martin Visual Effects Editor
Editing Doug Delaney Color Timer
Editing Olof Källström First Assistant Editor
Lighting Ron Ervin Best Boy Electric
Lighting Will Callahan Electrician
Lighting David Morton Gaffer
Lighting Christopher A. Cash Lighting Technician
Lighting Terry F. White Rigging Gaffer
Production Justin Foxe Casting Associate
Production Kevin Hyman Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Ralph B. Meyer Location Manager
Production Morgan Miles Production Accountant
Production Susan McNamara Production Supervisor
Sound Mick Davies Boom Operator
Sound Jennifer Barin First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Ben Conrad Foley
Sound Dell Hake Orchestrator
Sound Dennis S. Sands Scoring Mixer
Sound Tom Myers Sound Designer
Sound Whit Norris Sound Mixer
Sound Tom Myers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Phil Benson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Laurie Brugger 3D Supervisor
Visual Effects D. Walt Cameron Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Korey J. Cauchon Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Krystyna Demkowicz Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Scott Mosier Storyboard
Crew Margaret L. Schlaifer Studio Teachers
Editing Brian Chumney Editorial Services
Sound Daniel Sperry Dolby Consultant
Art Michael T. Galvin Set Dresser
Camera William D. Andersen Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Sue Forrest Chambers Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Max Alvarez Wig Designer
Directing Timothy Bird First Assistant Director
Sound Tom Boyd Musician
Camera Danny Andersen Dolly Grip
Camera Darryl Wilson Grip
Costume & Make-Up Hildie Ginsberg Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tangi Crawford Wardrobe Supervisor
Crew Hal Miles Animatronics Designer
Crew Gregory Ramoundos Animatronics Supervisor
Directing Heather Grierson Second Assistant Director
Production Elizabeth Schulze Assistant Production Coordinator
Sound Sue Fox ADR Editor
Visual Effects So-ok Kim 2D Supervisor
Visual Effects Martin Hall 3D Animator
Visual Effects Glenn Cotter 3D Artist
Sound Brandon Proctor Sound Mix Technician

Similar Movies